Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: a question  (Read 8446 times)

mecktom

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile
a question
« on: November 08, 2011, 04:21:01 PM »

What is going or gone on between Taylor and Legend? I guess I am completely out of the loop but need some information. I have been using a Taylor for 20 years....same stove, knock on wood,  and now I hear things good about Legend.

May need to get another and am searching for information.

Thanks!

jerkash

• OWF Brand: Legend
    • View Profile
Re: a question
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2011, 05:48:07 PM »

The only thing I know is Thad Shipman ran the shop for Taylor for years.  He left and went on his on and started building Legend.  From what I have read, he worked off the Taylor and made some changes and it became the Legend.

mecktom

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2011, 03:24:48 AM »

Thanks Jerkash...I live in Southern Va. and Taylor was the most talked about boiler when I purchased mine. I bought it in Jan. of 1992 so I am thinking it may be time to replace it but on the otherhand maybe I should just keep it. It has been a great investment and don't know if I could go without it.

Thanks again.

koutsman

• OWF Model: 6180
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2011, 06:19:27 AM »

mecktom,

Good,bad,or ugly, that taylor owes you nothing!!!!!   If my Legend lasts that long , it will probably take me to the grave with it!!!!   That's great mecktom glad to hear it!!! :thumbup:
Kouts, Indiana
Legend 6180 - Installed 11/09
STIHL Farm Boss 20"

mecktom

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2011, 07:39:44 PM »