Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: General plumbing questions from Newbie  (Read 3047 times)

sammy

• View Profile
General plumbing questions from Newbie
« on: March 10, 2009, 06:45:29 AM »

Hey Guys,
I'm new to OWB and getting ready to purchase one.  Couple questions.  My OWB will be about 75 feet from hookup to existing propane boiler.  I also want to hook up to my hot water tank.  The hot water tank is about 50 more feet past my propane boiler.  I also have a smaller hot water tank that is plumbed into the kitchen which is near the boiler.  What would be the best piping setup her.  Here is a little diagram to help

OWB--75ft--to-----Propane boiler----14 ft-to----small hot water tank---35 ft--to main hot water tank

I also have a pool that is about 75 ft from OWB in same direction of propane boiler that I would like to hook up at some time

Also, my house is two-story.  I have read that the OWB needs to be at least level with the highest most point of circulation in the house for it to work.  I am using hydronic baseboards thru the entire house.  Is this true or just go with a bigger pump

Thanks for any info

ckbetz

• View Profile
Re: General plumbing questions from Newbie
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2009, 04:03:30 AM »