Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
 on: Today at 07:38:07 PM 
Started by A.O. - Last post by mlappin

So how do these things work. say its cold out and the thermostat calls for heat.. how does the thermostat relay that message to the outdoor furnace??? or does it even work that way? (remember I am BRAND new to this thing ,sorry)

And if the EPA banned wood furnaces.. why are there so any out there? Which leads me to the next question.. which ones should I look at that are decent and wont break the bank?

The boiler  could care less what the house is doing, when the water temp drops to the preset point it starts and heats the water to the hi set point.

The EPA didnít ban wood furnaces, only those that canít meet emission standards.

on: Today at 05:28:05 PM 
Started by A.O. - Last post by shepherd boy
 Should be no problem to hook to that gas pack with a outdoor boiler. 30' is usually what I hear from a insurance company, and you should for your own benefit as well. Just looked at a place today that had a outdoor furnace in a shed, burned it down with 13 cord of wood and got their detached garage as well. We will be installing a new unit where the old one was only this one is not going inside the proposed woodshed. Lucky it was 70' from the house or it would have gotten the house as well.

on: Today at 03:02:54 PM 
Started by A.O. - Last post by A.O.
Thanks Guys... Pretty lax about regs around here but I'll look into it.

So the "coal" units burn wood good yes? i'm a little short of coal trees around here. ;-)

So how do these things work. say its cold out and the thermostat calls for heat.. how does the thermostat relay that message to the outdoor furnace??? or does it even work that way? (remember I am BRAND new to this thing ,sorry)