Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
 on: Today at 11:27:48 AM 
Started by d5knapp - Last post by NaturallyAspirated
Looks good!

:thumbup:

on: Today at 09:14:14 AM 
Started by greasemonkoid - Last post by greasemonkoid
A 26-99 Grundfos is the only current consuming part of our system. The magnets in the copper tube are permanent.

That 1000 hp boiler is (was) one of the local clients, there were more papers of others in the packet. The dissolved O2 was suppose to vent through the top of the conditioner unit. I'm not a boiler expert, but as far as I know the makeup tank must be vented to atmosphere. Condensate (aka lazy steam) returns to the tank, mixed with fresh water, and must be pumped back into the boiler. Many systems are not completely closed and have open steam injection nozzles. All of them - closed or open type system must still be blown down on it's specific schedule, chemical or not.

Only time will tell if it protects the boilers as well as chemicals.

on: Today at 06:47:43 AM 
Started by greasemonkoid - Last post by BoilerHouse
Thanks for posting.
Does the Fluidyne unit use energy besides the circulating pump.  It looks like the magnets are permanent and not electric.   
I believe I interpret that your make up tank had a steam injection.  This sounds to me like it is used as a de-aerator, essentially pre-heating the water which will also vent off dissolved oxygen. 
I found it interesting that the Fluidyne system discussed it's ability to precipitate hardness scale.  It specifically mentioned calcium carbonate.  It didn't say what happened to the "solid white crystal", although it sounds like it would pass into the boiler, not settle on tubes and form a hard scale, but be removed with the blowdown.