Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: What Really Happened at Wood Doctor by the President - Arthur Turple  (Read 40249 times)

Arthur Turple

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile

What really happened at Wood Doctor – by President - Arthur Turple

PLEASE NOTE ----WOOD DOCTOR WILL BE BACK MAY 2012.  WARRANTY WILL BE RESUMED.  UNDELIVERED WILL BE RESUMED.

www.wooddoctorfurnace.com

I am the president of Wood Doctor and I have been doing Wood Doctor for the past 16 years.  For the last 9 of these years our furnaces have been built by the Silverwinds Hutterite Colony, PO Box 159, Spirling, Manitoba, R0G 2M0 that manufacture under the name of Silverwinds Metals.  This is NOT a limited liability corporation.  Our relationship is over and they are now building their own competing furnace called Polar Furnace.  Polar Furnace Mfg. Inc. is a limited liability company.  They did a Hostile takeover of part of our distribution.

I had done well in the furnace business for many years. 

A few years ago I also started a Nova Scotia wireless high speed internet company called Netbundle Inc.  My company Outside Heating Systems Ltd. (Wood Doctor) had loaned money and cosigned the loans for this internet company.  I personally co signed some of them.
The province of Nova Scotia announced that they were going to provide high speed internet to the whole province.
They put a tendering process in place.  The province was divided into different bid areas.  I put in a bid for the areas that I knew I could do profitably and were connected to my area and included my area.  I had the lowest bid and have had the fastest wireless network in the province.  However, I was not politically connected in any way.
The NS Premier’s brother was in charge of determining who got the bid. 
In a meeting with all parties that had completed a bid, he made the statement: