Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Woodmaster Update  (Read 14929 times)

mingom

Woodmaster Update
« on: January 22, 2012, 04:21:08 PM »

Hey guys,
I got the work done on the boiler, added a 40 plate hx, and redid the plumbing.  I'm still using some propane, but its much better.  My boiler temps are running down pretty low so I think that the house is getting much better heat transfer (from 180 ive seen down to 145) Im lookign for some advice on what else to look for to stop using gas, and to keep the boiler temps up to 170 at least.

pintopaul

• OWF Brand: wood master
  • OWF Model: model 434
    • View Profile
Re: Woodmaster Update
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2012, 04:40:57 PM »

what wood master stove did you get?

mingom

« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2012, 05:31:38 PM »

I have a woodmaster 4400

RSI

• OWF Brand: HeatMaster
  • OWF Model: G200 and B250
    • View Profile
    • RSI
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2012, 10:07:26 PM »

The OWB temperature it dropping to 145 across the plate but the temperature at the OWB is holding 180?
If that is what is happening you need a bigger pump.

mingom

« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2012, 05:16:48 AM »

No sorry, at the OWB temp sensor its dropping to 145 (at times)

mingom

« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2012, 12:44:40 PM »

for those of you with OWB's particularly the 4400, how do you keep your temps up? I have my OWB set at 180 degrees with a 5 degree differential for kick on temp. Since the install of the new HX, i see temps that dip down to 150ish pretty consistently, which to me signifies a significant heat draw from the house (before i would hit 170- sometimes) It seems to be burning pretty decently, its been eating up some wood this past week with temps below zero most nights. I'd like to be able to keep the temps up to a more consistent level, and not have the blower run pretty much 24/7.

Any ideas?

RSI

• View Profile
    • RSI