Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Thermowind Owners??  (Read 11727 times)

TRMPyro

• Training Wheels
  • OWF Brand: Shaver
  • OWF Model: Thermowind 2000
    • View Profile
Thermowind Owners??
« on: January 28, 2013, 07:28:02 AM »

Haven't found any information or threads from Thermowind owners, anyone out there have one?  I purchased one this year for my shop, which is only used in the evenings and weekends, the forced air option seemed like a better fit.  I am a newb to wood burning and am seeing a lot of tar pitch and wondering if this is normal due to long idle time.  I have it dripping from my rain cap and stringing from the door.  The wood I am using has been "seasoned" for over 2 years, it was ripped out when I put the barn in, and consists of Black Walnut, Locust, Catalpa, Elm, and Hedge mostly.  We have had another mild winter, but have a couple of cold days coming up, hopefully I can get a fire roaring then.

Scott7m

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster
  • OWF Model: E Series
    • View Profile
Re: Thermowind Owners??
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2013, 09:01:00 AM »

There are several factors that lead to that, your wood seems fine but the shaver design in there owb seems to be kinda messy.  Read around here, most folks in this section come as a last ditch effort to get some help on there shaver
Dealer for:  Heatmaster, Empyre, Earth, Ridgewood, and Woodmaster outdoor furnaces
Furnace Parts Dealer
Pelican water treatment systems
606-316-9697

Burnt by Shaver

• OWF Model: ThermoWind 1000
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2013, 12:08:34 PM »