Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Heatmaster mf 5000e or central boiler cl5036  (Read 19269 times)

lasor1

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster ss
  • OWF Model: Heatmaster mf 5000
    • View Profile
Heatmaster mf 5000e or central boiler cl5036
« on: July 23, 2011, 09:35:07 AM »

:thumbup: hello I am new to owbs. I been looking at a heatmaster mf5000e and a central cl5036 I have 2 dealers close by to me that sells these boilers I am leaning toward the heatmaster but haven't heard any reviews on the mf 5000e and is it worth the extra cash over the standard 5000 series thanks for all your help also does anyone know how good these companies stand by there warranties thanks!
« Last Edit: July 23, 2011, 09:52:21 AM by lasor1 »

RSI

• OWF Brand: HeatMaster
  • OWF Model: G200 and B250
    • View Profile
    • RSI
Re: Heatmaster mf 5000e or central boiler cl5036
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2011, 04:49:16 PM »

Where are you located? What do you plan on burning in it? IE: green wood, seasoned split wood, coal etc)

lasor1

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2011, 09:08:38 PM »

I plan on burning mostly dry split wood I have some now stocked up some of it is two years old season wood maybe some green if it will burn it and maybe try coal sometime if it works good and I can get a good price on it I live in northeast tn.

RSI

• OWF Brand: HeatMaster
  • OWF Model: G200 and B250
    • View Profile
    • RSI
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2011, 10:05:49 PM »

I don't believe the Central boiler will do very good with coal. It might work to mix it with wood but probably won't burn real well.
I didn't go look it up but if I remember right the Heatmaster 5000E has an extra bypass to pull more heat out of the wood. That to me sounds like you would want to avoid green wood completely as it would be cooling the smoke a lot more and cause creosote problems.