Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: extra pump on blow off side  (Read 2496 times)

hillbilly

extra pump on blow off side
« on: August 30, 2011, 11:04:50 AM »

Looking for some advice I have a woodmaster 4400 which has been great the only thing is Every year i have to disconnet a wire off the controler and move it to another place in the controler so  the extra pump on the blow off side and the original pump on the oil furnace will work together. Is this right ?? If i leave them both going in the summer im heating the water in my wood furnace with oil !!!Do i need the extra pump on the blow off side. We followed the insrtuctions on the install but seems like were not doing something right. I was tiold to have both pumps run togher so i have constent hot water going thur the heat exchanger and the oil furnace at all times. Any sugestions would be great !!

RSI

• OWF Brand: HeatMaster
  • OWF Model: G200 and B250
    • View Profile
    • RSI
Re: extra pump on blow off side
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2011, 10:54:47 PM »

What exactly is it that you are referring to as the blow off side? What does the wire you are moving do? Any way you could make a diagram of the piping?

yoderheating

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2011, 05:41:13 AM »

I have been installing furnaces for a long time and have never heard of a blow off side. I would love to help but would have to better understand how you installed the system.
Southwest Virginia
WF4000 Heat Master

hillbilly

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2011, 12:43:25 PM »