Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: New OWF owner Seqoyah E3300 A  (Read 4415 times)

epic69

• Training Wheels
  • OWF Brand: Seqoyah
  • OWF Model: E3300
    • View Profile
New OWF owner Seqoyah E3300 A
« on: September 10, 2012, 03:35:04 PM »

I am new to having a outdoor wood furnace. Not sure If i am doing things wrong or not. There is a switch around the side panel that when i turn on it sounds like it turns on fan and the chimney starts to smoke thats good, i know its pulling air into the burning chamber. But Do i need to turn that switch off when the fire is going good? or leave it on? started a fire last night and filled up the wood box completely at about 9 p.m. and in the morning at 6 a.m. the wood was completely gone, it was good dry hard wood is that typical for this type of stove to go through the entire firebox over night?

Have any tips for a newbie?

Scott7m

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster
  • OWF Model: E Series
    • View Profile
Re: New OWF owner Seqoyah E3300 A
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2012, 07:12:43 PM »

What was the temp of the water?  There should be an aquastat that turns the fan in and off as it needs heat.  Let's say you set it for 180 with a 15 degree differnetial, as your water cools due to heating a home, the fan will kick in when the water gets below 165 and off when it reaches 180

Yes a load in spetember is crazy
Dealer for:  Heatmaster, Empyre, Earth, Ridgewood, and Woodmaster outdoor furnaces
Furnace Parts Dealer
Pelican water treatment systems
606-316-9697

MattyNH

• OWF Brand: Crown Royal former Aqua-Therm
  • OWF Model: 7300E ; S-275
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2012, 07:23:23 PM »