Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Over Pressure?  (Read 5505 times)

franky1

• View Profile
Re: Over Pressure?
« Reply #15 on: October 31, 2013, 03:18:47 PM »

Dnors 180    fill us in, maybe we will all show and teach............. ;)

baldwin racing

• OWF Brand: Thermo-Control (indoor)
  • OWF Model: 500/2000 (in the insulated jacket)
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: October 31, 2013, 07:59:28 PM »

disclaimer...i am completely new to the entire outdoor wood furnace/boiler scene. We just bought a house (over 5k square feet of heated space), the house has a boderus furnace (oil)  in the house and outside has an Aqua-therm sheltered wood furnace (not sure of the model). 

Here is what is happening. the furnace temp is set at 190 (back of the furnace)  the aqua stat that is inside the house (the overtemp one that redirects to the attic in case of overtemp) is set at 195.  Any other settings and the furnace will vent out of the over pressure vent.  The previous owner had it set at 195 outside and 200 (max) on the inside. when the system is running the pressure in the system is 20 psi inside the house and 22-24 psi outside at the furnace.

I have replaced the pressure relief valve (i should say, my plumber has replaced it) and he has looked over the system and can come up with not other reason why it would be venting off at those temperatures if the previous owner was able to run it at those temps.

Am i missing something easy here? I'm sure i have not given all the info needed and i appologize in advance for not knowing all the nomenclature.