Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Shame on Me , Introductions  (Read 1277 times)

netwerx-r-us

• OWF Brand: Tennessee Outdoor Furnace
  • OWF Model: Hoss 400HE
    • View Profile
    • Netwerx-R-Us
Shame on Me , Introductions
« on: October 28, 2012, 05:58:48 AM »

Hello , I am a newbie on this site . wanted to take a minute to introduce myself and acknowledge the great help I have gotten so far

I live in Tennessee and besides a house that is way to big( 5800 sq ft )  I also have a commercial greenhouse that we use for tropical plants ( my wife is a plant Nut ) and I raise cage birds , parrots conures ect ect . In my real Job I am a Design and Build engineer for Computer Systems and networks at a very large healthcare company

I ran across the concept for a OWB  in Louisville Ky at specialty nursery there ( Brians Botanicals , awesome guy ) and when I asked him how he heated all those greenhouses he showed me his Heatmor heater and I was intrigued  , currently in my house its all electric,   2 large heat pumps , 5 and 3.5 tons and My greenhouse is heated by a wood furnace from rural king , its ok , but  when its cold I am up feeding the fire every 4 hours and it just cannot keep up when the temp is below 32 degrees , we lost a lot of plants the last 2 years and filling the stove up at 1000 pm , getting back up at 3 am  to fill up and then again at 7 am  is for the birds , literally