Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: How deep does insulated pipe need to be burried?  (Read 9474 times)

dirtdigger

• OWF Brand: wooddoctor
  • OWF Model: extra large
    • View Profile
Re: How deep does insulated pipe need to be burried?
« Reply #15 on: September 06, 2014, 06:23:07 AM »

I'll pitch in on this one, I install ag drain tile for a living, there are plenty of misconceptions about depth industry wide, first off I have no clue as to where your at, so that said, find out what frost depth is in your area, then go a foot deeper or more, frost has a profound affect on any plastic product buried, the less stress from frost and frozen ground the better off you are, not to mention rocks and chunks of cement in your dig area, frost works on any buried object and some call it frost heave, where rocks and buried debris over time come back closer to the surface and wear holes in waterlines, buried electrical wires and a host of other things buried routinely.