Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Earth Woodsman 400  (Read 5960 times)

helmick1

• Training Wheels
  • OWF Brand: Earth
  • OWF Model: Woodsman 400
    • View Profile
Earth Woodsman 400
« on: December 17, 2013, 06:01:32 AM »

Newbie here. I just installed a Woodsman 400 a little over a month ago, got tired of paying for multiple LP tank refills every winter. So far this stove is great. The only real issue I have had so far is the forced air blower flapper getting stuck, has happened 4 times, but I read another post on here about putting a paper clip on the flapper itself  :thumbup:. We have 5 year old two story home, about 3000 square feet and I have been keeping the temps between 73-78 degrees depinding on how cold it is outside. We live in north central WV and have had a colder than usual start to winter, so I am glad I am burning wood instead of paying for propane. One thing I need to do when it warms up a little is do a better insulation job on my supply lines at the stove and under the house. Right now I just have the foam pipe insulation around the pex and nothing on the pump or the fittings at the pump. What does everyone else use to insulate the pump? Just regular pink fiberglass? Also my forced air blower is set to come on at 155 and go off at 160, Would I get better results bumping up to 175-180 as the shutoff and 160-165 as the low point? Thanks ahead of time for any tips and suggestions!!

scarface77

• Training Wheels
  • OWF Brand: earth outdoor wood furnace
  • OWF Model: mountain man 500
    • View Profile
Re: Earth Woodsman 400
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2013, 05:29:44 PM »