Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: central boiler cl5036 or a heatmaster mf 5000e  (Read 8054 times)

lasor1

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster ss
  • OWF Model: Heatmaster mf 5000
    • View Profile
central boiler cl5036 or a heatmaster mf 5000e
« on: July 23, 2011, 09:55:25 AM »

:thumbup: hello I am new to owbs. I been looking at a heatmaster mf5000e and a central cl5036 I have 2 dealers close by to me that sells these boilers I am leaning toward the heatmaster but haven't heard any reviews on the mf 5000e and is it worth the extra cash over the standard 5000 series thanks for all your help also does anyone know how good these companies stand by there warranties thanks!

Ridgekid

Re: central boiler cl5036 or a heatmaster mf 5000e
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2011, 08:36:24 AM »

Welcome!  :)

I'm not going to knock the Heatmaster, but I will tell you why I bought the CB5036. (It might sound like a knock down but don't read into it too much.) These are my opinions only.

1. Carbon steel Contracts and expands better than SS. SS will eventually crack.
2. Chimney location. Eventually you'll have to reaseal the roof to the Pipe
3. Insulation? What kind does Heatmaster use? CB blows neprene which makes a better seal from the elements when it's cold outside (it won't sweat)
4. Capacity. 190 vs 130 gallons. You will have fewer burn times with the CB.
5. CB has a Larger firebox. Fewer trips to restock.
6. Finally, less moving parts on the CB. Or should I say less maintenance issues. One door gasket and a chimney access door. For me that means less headaches. 

I can't tell you about warranties, since I'm a newbie and just got ours. I did register my unit and got the official notification I'm registered. Better yet I was told the warranty won't start until Dec 2011 since I bought it at the end of the season.