Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Hydro Fire/Central Boiler. Does anyone have one of these? What r the differences  (Read 11827 times)

mattjones711

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile

I am purchasing a Hydro Fire HF 60 by Central Boiler and am wondering what the differences are from a regular Central Boiler unit.  I tried looking online, but I couldn't find any info.

Thanks,
Matt

Ridgekid

Don't know. Looks like a new product. Can't find nothing on thier webpage...yet. Looks like a modified "Classic" boiler.

http://directory.qualifiedremodeler.com/product/10193054/Central_Boiler_Hydro_Fire_Outdoor_Wood_Furnace

mattjones711

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile

Actually the one I'm going to buy is used, it was made in 2004.
It looks just like a Central Boiler Classic except it doesn't have that
black vertical-raised hood on the side of the unit (not sure what that is,
I'm new to the wood burner thing). I was wondering if the difference was
natural draft vs. fan forced air.....

Ridgekid

OH ok. Not new product. It natural draft then.

Thats why it looks so much like our 5036. I haven't been around them that much. I can see the resemblance.

Is the access panel on the back?
« Last Edit: September 19, 2011, 02:07:33 PM by Ridgekid »

mattjones711

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile

Does the natural draft still work o.k.?  What are the advantages/disadvantages?

Ridgekid

Depends on who you talk to. I heard forced draft gets you a hotter burn, which results in faster reheats. 

I on the other hand like the natural draft. No motor to worry about. The simplier the unit the better for me.

RSI

• OWF Brand: HeatMaster
  • OWF Model: G200 and B250
    • View Profile
    • RSI