Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: 5036 cenral boiler  (Read 37807 times)

woodywoodchucker

• OWF Brand: cental boiler
  • OWF Model: classic 5036
  • what do I look like, an idiot?
    • View Profile
5036 cenral boiler
« on: November 04, 2009, 02:34:22 PM »

I am new here and this is my first year with my 5036 Classic.Heating a cape with open cellings and the building is 44 x 28.I was assured by the dealer that it would heat the place with refuelings ever 12 hours.Lots of windows and radiate heat in the basement and first floor.baseboard up stairs.Oh I live in Maine.

woodywoodchucker

• View Profile
Re: 5036 cenral boiler
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2009, 06:32:11 AM »

ANYONE???

Dirtslinger

• OWF Brand: Woodmaster
  • OWF Model: 4400
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2009, 01:39:20 PM »

Welcome to the forum

Dont know much about central boilers
I am sure somebody on here will ask you a bunch of questions to help you out.

Do you have the boiler installed already
Dirtslinger
Brockway, PA

woodywoodchucker

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2009, 01:56:06 PM »

yep, its been running for a month or so now.

Dirtslinger

• OWF Brand: Woodmaster
  • OWF Model: 4400
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2009, 06:36:16 PM »

How is it working out for you.
Dirtslinger
Brockway, PA

bruey

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2009, 06:57:00 PM »

they will put out alot of heat but their is a lot of factors that come into play,  is the building insolated, how well, is the glass insolated, low e, what type of wood will you be burning, is it dry or wet.  are you on a hill in high wind or protected some by trees, i mean there is a lot to consider, should it heat it, by square footage, yes, but there are a lot of things that can cause a decrease in what it will heat.  hope i helped
Newrichmond, Ohio

ckbetz

• View Profile