Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Interested in NC 250. Is anyone using this model?  (Read 6216 times)

oakthorpelake

• View Profile
Interested in NC 250. Is anyone using this model?
« on: December 14, 2011, 09:07:33 AM »

I am looking to heat about 3000 sq ft and dhw.  I was recommended the 250 by the local dealer because of the poor insulation of my house.
Anyone using this model and what are your thoughts about the operation and efficiency?

mross350

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile
Re: Interested in NC 250. Is anyone using this model?
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2011, 03:58:47 PM »

My ncb-250 will be here after christmas, so i will let you know when i get it going.  These boilers look good I can't wait.

Marc

Crossfire800

• Training Wheels
  • OWF Brand: Natures comfort
  • OWF Model: ncb 325
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2011, 06:17:09 PM »

Ive been running a 325 for 3 months now had a couple single digit nights no problem. Im heating about 3500ish sqft DHW and hooking up hot tub within the next couple of weeks. as of now im getting 12-14 hour burn times using seasoned rounds .I just insulated under mine tonight to see how much of a difference it makes. the 325 i think is the same just little bigger. And by the way welcome
Pro 10-10
Husq 385xp
Crossfire 800 sp
Ford 1720

Scott7m

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster
  • OWF Model: E Series
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2011, 10:22:56 PM »