Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Water Treatment  (Read 9919 times)

charlie

• View Profile
Water Treatment
« on: October 03, 2008, 08:17:06 AM »

Just a word of praise for the good honest people at"Wood Boiler Solutions,LLC". I have a seven year old Woodmaster 434 series, that runs year round. Drained my stove 2 years ago and treated it with their products and refilled. This year I added their 101 solution and sent them a water sample afterwards. My stove water sample has come back with great results and very low iron, which means low corrision. PH was over 9 .This saves me dumping water every year and by not adding new water you are not putting alot of new oxygen into you open system, Which causes corrosion. These people know their stuff. By the way, these people sent me a free 19 dollar water test kit , for buying a half gallon of solution. Plus when I got my results back from their lab, they included a 15% off coupon for my next purchase. Didn't sell me one extra thing. Great People, check them out. If ever I sell my stove I have a nice record to show a future buyer. Charlie Wolz :thumbup:
« Last Edit: October 06, 2008, 08:15:57 AM by charlie »
woodmaster 434 since 2002, 612 gal. storage stss; super splitt;stihl ms360.

jcappe

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile
Re: Water Treatment
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2008, 04:43:13 PM »

Thanks for the tip,  What does it typically cost to do the proper chemical treatments per year on the boiler?
Woodmaster 4400
Troy Bilt 27 ton splitter
Old Chainsaw that still runs real good!

charlie

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2008, 05:51:27 PM »

jcappe, About 25-40 dollars. Depending on you water needs. Look at their site, you'll get a better idea.  Charlie

jcappe

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2008, 03:42:52 PM »

Thanks Charlie  :thumbup:

My stove is being dropped off tomorrow!!!!!
Woodmaster 4400