Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Newby with 5500 question  (Read 5251 times)

mkelso02

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile
Newby with 5500 question
« on: January 28, 2014, 09:12:09 PM »

I have been researching OWB's for some time now. I'm pretty sure I've decided to purchase the wood master 5500 for next years heating season. I live in SE michigan in a 4000 square foot newer build with decent insallation. I would also like to heat my two car garage and in the future a 30x40 pole building.

My main question is :  will this furnace adequately heat at least my home?  As it is currently. My natural gas forced air furnace will not keep the home at a reasonable temp during the very cold temps we have been having. I'm hoping this investment will be the fix.

Also. Is this going to be a big enough furnace to heat my two car garage and pole building? 

Obviously I am new to OWB but I really enjoy the idea and love this forum. I look forward to it. Thanks for any replys.

Mark

Scott7m

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster
  • OWF Model: E Series
    • View Profile
Re: Newby with 5500 question
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2014, 09:18:12 PM »

Thats a nice unit, Big stove, if insulation quality is good I should handle it easily
Dealer for:  Heatmaster, Empyre, Earth, Ridgewood, and Woodmaster outdoor furnaces
Furnace Parts Dealer
Pelican water treatment systems
606-316-9697

hondaracer2oo4

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster. Past Hardy
  • OWF Model: G200. Past H4
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2014, 09:23:34 PM »