Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Burnrite Model 228 - Anyone have one or a manual?  (Read 9149 times)

Hofzer

• Training Wheels
  • OWF Brand: Burnrite
  • OWF Model: 228
    • View Profile
Burnrite Model 228 - Anyone have one or a manual?
« on: December 11, 2020, 11:11:39 AM »

Hello all.  I'm new to using an OWB.  I recently purchased a 1900's farm house (think 6' tall single pane windows) heated by a Burnrite Model 228.

I'm looking for a manual on the stove or someone who is knowledgeable on these models.  The model seems simple and solidly constructed, but I'd like to understand it anatomy more so that I can appropriately maintain it.  For example, there is a bar that protrudes out of the front, above the door, with a 45 degree bend up.  This could be some type of damper control or exchanger cleaner.  However, with it being seized in place (I can only move it an inch or two in/out of the stove, with maximum effort), it is difficult to surmise the function.

The company, formerly located here in MI, went out of business a few years ago and I can't verify whether the individual previously listed as the owner/registered agent is the individual with the same name who is currently serving time.  Online info seems to be limited to what I can pull from the old website via the WayBackMachine.com.

If someone were to have a manual they could share or experience with one of these models, I would be grateful. 

E Yoder

• OWF Brand: HeatMaster
  • OWF Model: GS 100
    • View Profile
    • www.heatmasterfurnace.com
Re: Burnrite Model 228 - Anyone have one or a manual?
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2020, 04:07:53 AM »

I've never heard of that one.
HeatMaster dealer serving southwest VA.
www.heatmasterfurnace.com

Hofzer

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2020, 12:05:35 PM »