Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Warmer weather temp settings  (Read 4537 times)

Schaffner09

• OWF Brand: WoodMaster
  • OWF Model: 4400
    • View Profile
Warmer weather temp settings
« on: March 07, 2014, 06:31:16 AM »

Hello, I am new to both this forum and am going on my 1st year with a WoodMaster 4400. I absolutely love the way it has performed so far not to mention with the winter we've had not having to pay for natural gas.  My question is now that the day and night time temps are a bit warmer should I adjust my high and low temp settings?  It seems that during the day when it's warmer the fan doesn't run as much since the water temp doesn't drop as fast. This seems to leave a pile of ash/charcoal that doesn't really have any embers left in it, almost like the fire smoldered out.  When this happens won't it be harder and take longer for the fan, once it kicks on, to get the fire back burning?
Again, I'm new and not sure the best way to adjust my settings, IF they even need adjusting. Right now my high is 170 and low 160.
Also I am wondering what I should do after my 1st season of burning for spring maintenance? Should you drain all the water completely out? Are there any other tips or tasks to perform to prevent potential future problems?
Thanks in advance for any and all comments/info. Looking forward to being a part of this forum.
Thanks,
Dan

slimjim

• OWF Brand: Wood Doctor / HeatMaster
  • OWF Model: 14,000. / G 200 and G 400
  • Southern Maine
    • View Profile
    • www.mainlycustom.com
Re: Warmer weather temp settings
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2014, 06:52:04 AM »