Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: HELP NEEDED with AQUASTAT WIRING  (Read 3556 times)

tinfoilhat2020

• OWF Brand: POS
    • View Profile
HELP NEEDED with AQUASTAT WIRING
« on: January 05, 2016, 05:51:43 AM »

help needed: wiring for a johnson a419 and ranco the same??????? I previously was using a ranco until the temp sensor failed again and started giving me faulty readings...i have ordered a Johnson A419 which should be here by Wednesday. Is the wiring the same for both units???  i have left my ranco wired hoping that i can use it as a template for the johnson....im no electrician by any means and i dont want to try the thing....THANKS FOR HELPING!

slimjim

• OWF Brand: Wood Doctor / HeatMaster
  • OWF Model: 14,000. / G 200 and G 400
  • Southern Maine
    • View Profile
    • www.mainlycustom.com
Re: HELP NEEDED with AQUASTAT WIRING
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2016, 05:56:00 AM »

They are pretty much the same, you will need to connect your load side to the normally open terminal and if I remember correctly a jumper will need to be added from the hot line coming in over to the common on the load side of the A 419 as this side is isolated.
Wood boiler sales, service and installation for the Northeastern USA.

tinfoilhat2020

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2016, 06:05:15 AM »