Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: anyone burning coal in their heatmaster?  (Read 11470 times)

andyjs

• OWF Brand: heatmaster
  • OWF Model: 10000e
    • View Profile
anyone burning coal in their heatmaster?
« on: February 12, 2014, 10:50:20 AM »

Been tearing through a bunch of my wood.been really cold here in northeast Ohio this winter.just wandered if anyone was burning coal mixed in with wood? Any tricks to it and how well it works.i have a heatmaster 1000e.

CountryBoyJohn

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster
  • OWF Model: MF 10,000 E
    • View Profile
Re: anyone burning coal in their heatmaster?
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2014, 10:55:08 AM »

There is a thread going right now in the General Outdoor area:  http://outdoorwoodfurnaceinfo.com/forum/index.php?topic=4770.0

Several of the comments are from HM owners.  There are 2 or 3 guys running coal in the HM.  Boydz, Scott, and I think one other.  I'm not sure if KYbaseball threw some in or not.  Oh, and Mountain Duck just chimed in too. 
2013 F250 6.2L Lariat
Stihl MS290
DHT 27 Ton Log Splitter
Woodchuck Log Jack
56, 57, 58 Ferguson TO-35
Knox County, IN

Boydz

• OWF Brand: HeatMaster
  • OWF Model: 10,000E
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2014, 03:25:13 PM »

Ive just been burning Money - Its more fun :D  :photo:
HeatMaster 10,000E

yoderheating

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2014, 06:59:16 AM »

Andy, it will work fine. Just don't over fill it and add a little wood with the coal. Shake the grates every 12 hours and you should be fine.
Southwest Virginia
WF4000 Heat Master

CountryBoyJohn

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2014, 08:52:45 AM »