Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Thinking about got tub setup  (Read 5081 times)

Maxnchej

• OWF Brand: Portage and main
  • OWF Model: Bl2840
    • View Profile
Thinking about got tub setup
« on: March 13, 2015, 04:31:56 AM »

Does anyone have any pictures or details on hooking up a hot tub to there boiler. I'm in my first year of having a boiler and I'm thinking I may want yo hook up the hit tub for next season. I'm guessing that it cost me around 80.00 a month to run the hot tube in the winter, cost of hydro in Ontario is crazy and only going up.

mlappin

• Fabricator Extraordinaire
  • Global Moderator
  • OWF Brand: homebuilt, now HeatmasterSS
  • OWF Model: Martin Steel Works Gen 1 then, now a G200.
  • North Liberty, Indiana
    • View Profile
    • Altheatsolutions
Re: Thinking about got tub setup
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2015, 05:30:29 AM »

I'm guessing you'd need a stainless shell heat exchanger much like used for a pool, then use a aqua stat measuring the hot tub temp to either start and stop the pump from the boiler or install a three way zone valve in the boiler side of the heat exchanger
Stihl 023
Stihl 362
Stihl 460
Sachs Dolmar 112 and 120
Homemade skid steer mounted splitter, 30" throat, 5" cylinder
Wood-Eze model 8100 firewood processor

HeatmasterSS dealer for Northern Indiana

Jwood

• OWF Brand: P&M Ultimizer
  • OWF Model: Bl 28-40
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2015, 05:50:44 AM »

North Central Minnesota
Stihl MS 270c
Stihl MS 461
Blacked out Fiskars X27
06' Silverado 2500HD Duramax

CountryBoyJohn

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster
  • OWF Model: MF 10,000 E
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2015, 06:03:28 AM »