Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Anit freeze  (Read 7140 times)

wood_I

• Training Wheels
  • OWF Brand: Woodmaster
  • OWF Model: 4400
    • View Profile
Anit freeze
« on: January 08, 2014, 05:51:39 AM »

I have a woodmaster woodstove for last 8 years and wondering about filling with anti freeze this summer-in case pump goes out while away or what have you--anyways--is there any cheap places to buy anti freeze at?  MN here--thanks

hoardac

• OWF Brand: Heatmaster G-200
  • OWF Model: Formerly Wooddoctor
    • View Profile
Re: Anit freeze
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2014, 02:01:09 PM »

I have yet to find cheap anti-freeze. I used it in my floors but not in the boiler. Good luck on finding it cheap.

farmboythegreat

• OWF Brand: freisen
  • OWF Model: 33hd
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2014, 02:37:21 PM »

the local auto wrecker here has a big tank and ya just go pump what you want out   :thumbup: free   :thumbup:
Muir Ontario Canada

pointer80

• Training Wheels
  • OWF Brand: woodmaster
  • OWF Model: 4400 heavy duty
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2014, 04:51:33 PM »

I also have a woodmaster and I actually called the company about a month ago for the same exact reason.  I wanted to know what my options were in case I had to go away for a emergency or something like that and no one to feed the stove and had to let it go out.  I cannot remember what the price was to do my 4400 woodmaster but it was CRAZY expensive. I'm talking like over a grand or close to it. 

willieG

• owbinfo.com
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2014, 05:08:08 PM »