Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Boiler Virgin  (Read 2951 times)

jared

• Training Wheels
    • View Profile
Boiler Virgin
« on: February 09, 2013, 07:06:44 AM »

If that didn't get your attention  :D

I am totally new to all of this outdoor wood boiler, so with that here is what I need help with:

I am building a new home in spring in Wisconsin (Jefferson), The house will be a 2 story 2000sq ft home with an open floor plan and extra wide stairs from basement, the garage will be approx 1000sq ft. my plan was to run pex tubing  in the basement and garage floor I was also to run a line through the hot water heater. We are planning on having oil for heat source (Don't ask I married into a family bussiness).

1 do you think that would be enough to heat a good portion of the house w/ min use of the furnace or should I just hook the furnace up too?
2 a guy on a budget what would be my best option on outdoor wood burners, was looking at the American Royall models(7300B)
3 I do not have the best access to "Free" fire wood, how much do you roughly think ill go through mixed wood.

I have a ton of other questons but well start with this. Thanks for any info anyone has Jared

Bondo

• OWF Brand: Home built
  • OWF Model: Bondo-built, Model #1
  • Master General Re-Engineer
    • View Profile
Re: Boiler Virgin
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2013, 11:17:28 AM »

If that didn't get your attention  :D

I am totally new to all of this outdoor wood boiler, so with that here is what I need help with: