Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Central Boiler Maxim m250 smoke and smell question  (Read 2423 times)

Roveer

• View Profile
Central Boiler Maxim m250 smoke and smell question
« on: October 02, 2014, 06:12:46 PM »

So I visited a central boiler dealer in NJ while doing research for a client who's considering one of their wood burning models.  I got to talking to the shop owner about the Maxim m250 pellet burning boiler.  This would be a better option for my home as there is no way I could deal with the wood aspect.  Between the 600 lb hopper and the 48 bushes optional option that would really solve a lot of problems.

I build homes for a living so I fully understand how this boiler would integrate into an existing heating system so there's no problem here.

Here is the real question.   How much smoke/smell does this boiler create?  After all of my research I came to the conclusion that my yard (3 acres) and my neighbors yards would all smell like thanksgiving afternoon when everyone is burning their fireplaces.  When I posed this question to the central boiler dealer he told me that there was no smell and that they install these boilers in neighborhoods where the houses are practically on top of each other.  I'm not believing this so I've come hear to get the input of folks who use these things and will tell it like it is.

Fire away.  I really want to hear the whole story.  On paper and pictures it looks awfully nice but I don't want to find out 10k in that it stinks too badly to actually use it.

Many thanks,

Roveer

MattyNH

• OWF Brand: Crown Royal former Aqua-Therm
  • OWF Model: 7300E ; S-275
    • View Profile
Re: Central Boiler Maxim m250 smoke and smell question
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2014, 06:35:11 PM »

My sister has the maxim m250..It burns very clean..Smoke is nothing like a wood boiler..Last yr they ran there maxim all yr long..
Crown Royal 7300E (2021)