Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Which P&M BL would be best fo me  (Read 2786 times)

EE Farm Boy

• OWF Brand: Portage and Main
  • OWF Model: BL 28-40
  • Anything worth doing is worth overdoing
    • View Profile
Which P&M BL would be best fo me
« on: March 08, 2014, 05:43:01 PM »

Newbie here so lots of questions.  I am an Electrical Engineer so I normally have to analyze something 10,000 different ways before I pull the trigger so I apologize.  I am going to install an P&M outdoor wood boiler before next winter so I am in the planning phase right now.  I would like to get everyone's opinion on which size BL boiler I need.  Here are the details of my setup:
I live in NC so the winters are not too harsh normally.  Outside temp are around 30-40 degrees with nights getting down to the teens.   I have a 4 ton heat pump for downstairs and a 2 ton unit for upstairs but it is just not cutting it as we have to burn gas logs 24-7 on a thermostat.